Councillor Lynne Hillan

I wish to add my words of support to Cllr Hillan as she continues her battle against cancer. As someone who has lost too many of my close family to the evils of cancer I understand what she and Ben are going through.

Cllr Hillan has always been a mentor to me, she brought me under her wing as soon as I was elected to the council, making me her deputy whip and has helped me to develop as a councillor. She has been an excellent leader and has always been a strong voice for Barnet. My thoughts and prayers are with her and Ben.

Leave a Reply

