Is Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain the future of English Football?

I am trying to increase the amount I blog and I would like to be able to blog at least once a day – but some people have asked me why I always write about politics. I thought this was a fair point, hence this blogpost.

I have just watched the football focus last weekend where they interview Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain – you can watch it here

http://www.101greatgoals.com/gvideos/football-focus-with-arsenals-alex-oxlade-chamberlain/

I have been a season ticket holder at Arsenal for many years – seen many players come and go but there does seem something very different about Alex. Watching the interview he seems to have a very different persona to other football players – I would say more grown up. I would imagine that has a lot to do with his father and his influence on him – something he mentions in the interview.

Henry has always my favourite Arsenal player. My greatest Arsenal memory is being with the other Arsenal fans at the Bernabeu and seeing him score this goal

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5H3a00QyoxQ

I believe Alex will be as good as Henry and I am sure he will give Arsenal fans many more moments like Henry did.

Leave a Reply

